Ministry of Special Duties

The Ministry of Special Duties was carved out of the Ministry of Regional Integration and Special Duties in August, 2023 by the Administration of Governor Biodun Oyebanji. The Ministry has the responsibility to drive the policies of the Government and to effect special assignments as directed by the Governor. The Ministry is charged with several responsibilities among which are the monitoring and supervision of the Safe City and the Early Warning/ Early Response programme.

Contact Details

Ministry of Special Duties

Old Governor’s Office, Oke – Bareke


Our Vision

To serve as a platform for the effective service delivery through Community mobilization, improved stakeholders’ engagement and the performance of special duties as assigned by the Governor.

Our Mission

To function as a crucial tool for specialized assignments for the Government as well as grass-root mobilization and development.


  1. Promote, pursue and defend the interest of Ekiti State at all levels through adequate and effective collaboration with critical stakeholders in the areas of viable opportunities;
  2. Undertake critical State assignments with other States and the Federal Government and provide adequate and timely feedback to the Governor or relevant Agencies;
  3. To provide ambassadorial services on behalf of the Government of Ekiti State;
  4. To provide a robust Diaspora engagement;
  5. Promote consistent Community mobilization and Stakeholder’s engagement;
  6. Furnish the Executive arm of Government with strategic advice and recommendations;
  7. Coordinate and facilitate intra-governmental, intergovernmental and inter-agency relations.

The Ministry of Special Duties have the following Departments and Units:


  1. Administration and Supplies
  2. Finance and Accounts



  1. Audit Unit
  2. Information Unit
Name Designation
Hon. Dolamu Adeniyi Hon. Commissioner
Mr. Adedayo Michael Olajide Executive Secretary
Mrs. Ayobami Tolulope Afolabi Director of Administration and Supplies
Mr. Oluwole Ojo Afuye Director of Finance and Account
Name Designation Period
Mrs Bunmi Dipo-Salami Hon. Commisssioner  2010 – 2013
Mr. Kayode Abe permanent Secretary
Mr. Biodun Oyebanji Hon. Commisssioner
Dr. Dare Ojo
Mrs Bunmi Dipo-Salami  Commissioner
Hon. Ayodele Jinadu  Commissioner 2018 – 2022

Comments are closed.