Ministry of Health and Human Services

The Ministry is divided into Finance and Account; Administration and Supplies, Hospital Services and Training, Public Health Services, Planning, Research, & Statistics; Disease Control, Nursing Services, and Pharmaceutical Services Departments.


  1. Health Management Board (HMB)
  2. Central Medical Stores/Unified Drug Revolving Fund (UDRF)
  3. Primary Health Care Development Agency (PHCDA)
  4. College of Health Sciences & Technology
  5. University Teaching Hospital


To be a front line Ministry, setting the pace in disease prevention, delivery of high quality Health Care services, and ensuring the total Health of her populace.

Our Mission

Promoting and providing equitable and accessible high quality Health Care delivery system to Ekiti citizenry and beyond through collaboration with all stakeholders.

  1. Undertakes the preparation of annual operational plans, research and collation of statistical data aimed at health policies and service delivery.
  2. Facilitates the formulation and implementation of State Health policies.
  3. Oversees the inspection of public and private hospitals, school of dental health education, traditional medicine practice, and the State medical board.
  4. Liaising with the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria in all matters of Nursing /Midwifery education and practice.
  5. Responsible for preventing the prevalence of infectious diseases.
Dr Oyebanji Filani Hon. Commissioner
Dr.(Mrs) F. Olomojobi Permanent Secretary/Administrative Head
Dr. Olasunkanmi Alabi Director Planning Research & Statistics
Mrs. Y. I. Akute Director, Nursing Services
Dr. S.O. Oluwafemi Director, Public Health Services
Dr. Olusanya Adetoye Director, Hospital Services and Training
Pharmacist A. Kolawole Director,Pharmaceutical
Dr. Ayodele Seluwa Director, Disease Control
Mrs. Fola-Ajayi C.O. Director, Finance and Accounts
Mrs M.O. Oyebola Director, Administration and Supply
Pharmacist Bisi Arogundade Permanent Secretary, Primary Health Care Development Agency
Dr. Williams Afolabi Permanent Secretary, Health Management Board
Prof. Chief Medical Director, Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital
Pharmacist Olusola Shittu General Manager, Central Medical Store/Unified Drug Revolving Fund
Mrs T. O. Bamgboye Principal, School of Nursing, Ado-Ekiti
Mrs O. Olorunsanmi Principal, School of Midwifery, Ado-Ekiti
Elder Bayo Ojo Provost, College of Health Science and Technology, Ijero – Ekiti
Name Designation Period
Dr. Odunayo Fagbeyiro Commissioner 1997
Dr. Felicia Jokotade Agboola Commissioner 1997 – 1999
Professor Joseph Oluwasanmi Commissioner 1999 – 2003
Dr. Olusola Babalola Commissioner 2003 – 2005
Dr. Gabriel Olusegun Omowaye Commissioner 2005 – 2007
Dr. Martins Oluwafemi Thomas Commissioner 2007- 2008
Dr. Babatunde Alonge Commissioner 2008 – 2009
Dr. Martins Oluwafemi Thomas Commissioner 2009 – 2010
Dr. Wole Olugboji Commissioner 2010 – 2011
Dr. Dare Ojo Permanent Secretary
Professor Benjamin Olusola Fasubaa Commissioner 2010 – 2014
Dr. Simeon Olurotimi Ojo Commissioner 2014 – 2018
Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade Commissioner 2018 – 2020

Comments are closed.