Ministry of Investments, Trade and Industry

Established in 1996 following the creation of Ekiti State, the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives is saddled with the responsibility of ensuring the continued economic buoyancy of Ekiti State, as well as developing and promoting good livelihoods for the people.The Ministry is divided into Finance and Administration, Commerce, Investment Promotion and Management, Small Scale Industries and Cooperative Services Departments. Each of the departments plays a part in securing an economically viable atmosphere for the people of Ekiti through commerce, industries and cooperatives.The Ministry of Commerce, Industries and Cooperatives has embarked on various projects ranging from investment promotion, cooperative activities, Industrial Credit Scheme for commerce, capacity building for SMEs and entrepreneurial development programmes to achieve its objectives.


To position Ekiti State on an enviable map of economic and industrial development and to translate the policy and the industrial development goals into reality.

Our Mission

Harnessing the abundant human and material resources for the economic emancipation of Ekiti State.

  1. Identification of Consultants for the preparation of feasibility and technical studies for industrial projects
  2. Liaison with Research and other Industrial Development Agencies within and outside the country, Nigeria
  3. Sourcing for machinery equipment for Industrial projects
  4. Monitoring and management of the State Government investment portfolio in companies within and outside the state
  5. Management of up-to–date records/databank on investment opportunities in the state
Name Designation
 Hon. Olusoga David Hon. Commissioner
Mrs. F. A. Ajayi Permanent Secretary
Mr Adebayo Adenigba Director, Finance and Administration
Mr Dare Adebiyi Director, Commerce
Mr Ayo Ilesanmi Acting Director, Small Scale Industries
Mr Ayodele Adeyanju Director, Investment Promotion and Management
Mr A. Adebisi Director, Cooperatives
Mrs Yemi Arogundade Information Dissemination Unit
Name Designation
Otunba Reim Bodunrin Commissioner
Mr. Donald Fajuyi Commissioner
Mr. Saka Gidado Commissioner
Chief Sesan Fatoba Commissioner
Princess Jolade Onipede Commissioner
Chief Oyebanji Olowofela Commissioner
Hon. Niyi Jayeola Commissioner
Chief Toyin Ojo Commissioner
Elder S. O. Kayode Commissioner
Mr. Dare Omotoso Commissioner
Hon. Ropo Ige Commissioner
Hon George Akawa Commissioner
Mrs. Adenike Adeyemo Permanent Secretary
Late Mr. Femi Adegboyega Permanent Secretary
Mr. Owolabi Arabi Permanent Secretary
Mr. Famewo Permanent Secretary
Mr. Remi Olowoloba Permanent Secretary
Mr. Alaba Ibitoba Permanent Secretary
Engr. Faluyi Permanent Secretary
Mr. Dayo Fadipe Permanent Secretary
Mr. Victor Akomolafe Permanent Secretary
Mrs. Taye Ajibade Permanent Secretary
Mrs. Adesola Oke Permanent Secretary
Dr (Mrs.) Bola Fakunle Permanent Secretary
Mr. Oluwafemi Ajayi Permanent Secretary
Mr Debo Ajayi Commissioner