Government of Ekiti State, Nigeria.

Ekiti State Health Management Board

The Ekiti State Hospital management Board is made up of Medical services Department, Nursing Services Department, Pharmaceutical Services Department, Planning Research and Statistics Department, the Administrative Department and Accounts Department.


  1. Employment/promotion of Medical and Health Workers for the secondary Health facilities in the state.
  2. Maintenance of infrastructure in the Secondary Health facilities in the state.
  3. Promotion discipline among the members of staff of the Board
  4. Monitoring and supervision of the Secondary health facilities for effective health care delivery to the people of Ekiti State.
  5. Delivery of quality health care through even distribution of standard drug to the secondary health facilities.
  6. Training and retaining of staff for capacity building of Medical and Health workers.
  7. General Staff Welfare

Mission Statement

To improve health infrastructure development up to date diagnostic care.

Hospital’s Management Board is saddled with the major function of providing quality Health care for the people of Ekiti State.

Name Designation Period
Dr. O.K Aina Permanent Secretary 2012
Name Designation Period
Mr. Jegede Permanent Secretary Nov.1996-1997
Mr. Remi Olowolagba Permanent Secretary Nov. 1992- June 1999
Mr. Bayo Adegboyega Permanent Secretary 1999-2000
Mr. Olu Ipinlaye Permanent Secretary 2000-2001
Mr. Fakorede Permanent Secretary 2001-2003
Mrs. F.J Agboola Permanent Secretary Feb 2003-Dec 2004
Dr. Cletus Ladele Permanent Secretary Jan 2005-2006
Dr. (Mrs. Omobolanle Fakunle) Permanent Secretary 2006-2007
Dr. Adejoro Fasanmade Permanent Secretary June 2009-2008
Dr. John Omoboge Permanent Secretary 2008
Dr. Tayo Olowokere Permanent Secretary Aug 2009-June 2011
Mr. Ropo Famubode Permanent Secretary Jan 2011-Dec 2011

Comments are closed.