Auditor-General For Local Governments

Vision & Mission

To be an outstanding model in public sector auditing, providing objective and reliable information for good governance.


Earning and maintaining confidence by providing quality audit services, delivered by skilled, efficient, ethical and highly motivated workforce.

The functions of the office of the State Auditor-General for Local Governments as entrenched in Sections 123 and 316 (1) of the Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria 1989 and 1999 (as amended) are as follow:

  • Auditing the public accounts of all Local Government Councils and their Parastatals in the State.
  • Auditing of all persons and or bodies entrusted with public funds of the Local Governments.
  • Submission of timely reports on audited accounts to the State House of Assembly for the consideration of Public Accounts Committee (PAC) of the House of Assembly.
  • Conducting Performance Audit on Local Governments to determine and ensure effectiveness, efficiency and economy of such Local Governments.
  • Ensuring that all revenue accruing to the Local Governments and their Parastatals are accounted for and well expended.
  • Ensure that all necessary books of accounts are kept and maintained as required.

Principal Officers

1 Dr. (Mrs) OKE Iyadunni Victoria Auditor-General.
2 Mr. FASAKIN Akinola Julius Director, Finance & Accounts/IkereZone.
3 Mr. ADEDARA Olugbenga Sunday Director, Aramoko Zone.
4 Mr. DUDUYEGBE Simeon Sunday Director, Ido Zone.
5 Mr. ATURAMU Rufus Idowu Director, Ikole Zone.
6 Mr. FAWEYA Oluyemi Benjamin Director, Administration/Special Accounts.
7 Mr. OSASONA Idowu Adeyemi Deputy Director, Aramoko Zone.
8 Mrs. GABSON Funmilayo Foluke Deputy Director, Ikole Zone.
9 Mr. ONILEOWO Ayodeji Kolawole Deputy Director, Finance & Accounts/IkereZone.
10 Mrs. AWOLUSI Adekemi Enitan Deputy Director, Ido Zone.
11 Mr. FAMUYIDE Kolade Ayoola Deputy Director, Administration/Special Accounts.



Area of Coverage

  1. The Public Accounts of the sixteen (16) Local Governments and four (4) Agencies in the State.
  2. The Public Accounts of twenty two (22) Local Council Development Areas in the State.
  3. The Public Accounts of the sixteen (16) Local Government Education Authorities in the State.
  4. The Accounts of all the Traditional Councils in the State.


1 Mr. Enoch Taye Osuntokun Auditor-General 1st Oct. 1996 – 31st Aug. 2003.
2 Mr. Clement Akintoye Abe Auditor-General 1st Sept. 2003 – 31st Dec. 2005.
3 Mr. Noah Kola Olanipekun Auditor-General 2nd Feb. 2006 – 30th Sept. 2009.
4 Mr. Julius Oludare Adebiyi Most Snr Director of Audit 1st Oct. 2009 – 21st Jun. 2011
5 Mr. Adebayo Richard Ade-Ojo, mni. Auditor-General 22nd Jun. 2011 – 24th Dec. 2019
6 Mr. Alfred Kayode Fasakin Auditor-General 7th Jan. 2020 – 24th Nov. 2022


Comments are closed.