Ekiti State Traffic Management Agency

The Ekiti State Traffic Management Agency is one of the Social Service Delivery Organs of the State Government created in August 2011 to regulate, control and manage traffic and other related/connected matters. The bill for the Establishment of the Agency was passed into law on the 26th day of July, 2011.

Contact Details


Commitment to promoting an efficient Social Services Delivery to all users and market traders by supporting indigenous innovations for sustainable traffic management and human relation through regional integration and global partnership.

Our Mission

To make Ekiti State roads free of traffic congestion, obstruction, allow for free flow of traffic and keep the Market Traders off unauthorized areas of the roads. Enforce indiscriminate violation of traffic rules within the State.

The Agency currently located within the premises of the Ministry of Works and Transportation has a General Manager, a political appointee as chief Executive Officer and an Executive Secretary as the accounting officer responsible for the control and management of other staffs therein.
The Agency has Four (4) departments headed by Directors. The Departments are:-

  1. Administration and Supply Department,
  2. Finance and Accounts Department,
  3. Operations Department and
  4. Internal Audit Department

Meanwhile, the Legal section is domicile in the State Ministry of Justice, Office of the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

The Agency is mandated by an enactment of the State law to be solely responsible for the control and enforcing traffic laws that governs the safe use of the roads by vehicle owners and other road users to reduce incidences and severity of road accidents amongst other functions.

Olufemi Olarewaju, General Manager, a notable politician/Business Tycoon from Ifaki- Ekiti, Ido/Osi Local Government Area of Ekiti state. He married with children.

The principal officers presently in the Agency are:

S/N Name Designation
1 J.S Ogunjobi Ag. Director of Administration and Supplies
2 E.O Orimabuyaku (Mrs) Director of Finance and Accounts
3 F.O Ogunrinlade Director of Operations
4 D.B. Arabi (Mrs) Chief Internal Auditor
S/N Name Designation Period
1 Hon. Oluwasola Waya Chairman August, 2011 – July, 2013
2 Chief Ayo Peters Chairman October, 2013 – October, 2014
3 Hon. Afolabi Ariyo Special Assistant on Environmental and Traffic Control July, 2015 – October, 2018.

Comments are closed.