Ekiti State House of Assembly


To make optimum results in Law making and particularly in oversight functions as this will not lead to, but equally promote and enhance more developments in Ekiti State.


To take Ekiti State to a level of sustainable development using its act of law making and oversight functions as a major weapon of change.

Ekiti State House of Assembly comprises of 26 Legislators (Honourable Members) each one represent a Constituency in the 26 Constituencies of the State. The Organogram of Ekiti State House of Assembly depicts clearly the structure of the House.

Affiliated Agency: House of Assembly Service Commission.

On-going Project: Nil

Principal Officers
Name Designation
Mr. Tola Esan Clerk of the House
Mrs. Modupe Ola Deputy Clerk(Admin)
Mrs. Omotoso Adeola.Y. Director Admin & Supplies
Mr. Alade Johnson.O. Director Finance & Account
Mr. Ipinlaye Gbenga Auditor
Mrs. Adebayo Elizabeth Director Printing & Tech.
Mrs. Agbede Kemi.T. Director Publication
Mr. Ogunmosunle Bankole Director Legislative
Mr. Ajibola Opeyemi Director Legal
Mr. Afolabi Tolu Director Information
Mr. Fasiku Gboyega Director PR&S
Mr. Olawaye Oluwaseyi Director Protocol
S/N Names Designation Constituency
1 Rt. Hon. Funminiyi Afuye Speaker Ikere I
2 Rt. Hon. Hakeem Jamiu Deputy Speaker Irepodun Ifelodun II
3 Hon. Gboyega Aribisogan Leader Ikole I
4 Hon. Tajudeen Akingbolu Deputy Leader Ekiti West I
5  Hon Bunmi Adelugba Chief Whip Emure
6 Hon. Tope Ogunleye Deputy Chief Whip Ilejemeje
7 Hon. Toyin Lucas Member Ado I
8 Hon. Kemi Balogun Member Ado II
9 Hon. Lawrence Babatunde Idowu Member Ikere II
10 Hon. Adegoke Olajide Member Efon
11 Hon. Adejuwa Adegbuyi Member Ekiti East I
12 Hon. Lateef Akanle Member Ekiti East II
13 Hon. Yemisi Ayokunle Member Ekiti South West
14 Hon. Olatunji Joseph Member Ekiti South West II
15 Hon. Johnson Oyebola Bode-Adeoye Member Ekiti West II
16 Hon. Teju Okuyiga Member Aiyekire
17 Hon. Abiodun Fawekun Member Ido/Osi I
18 Hon. Akin Oso Member Ido/Osi II
19 Hon. Aribasoye Steven Adeoye Member Ikole II
20 Hon Ademola Ojo Member Ijero
21 Hon. Ayodeji Ajayi Member Ise/Orun
22 Hon. Femi Akindele Member Irepodun/Ifelodun I
23 Hon. Adeyemi Rapheal Ajibade Member Moba I
24 Hon. Arubu Michael Member Moba II
25 Hon. Awoyemi Reuben Member Oye-I
26 Hon. Osatuyi Yemi Member Oye-II

Comments are closed.