Fayemi Reshuffles Ekiti Permanent Secretaries

December 9, 2018

Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi has reshuffled Permanent Secretaries in a move to re position the civil service in the state.

The shake-up affected nineteen permanent secretaries who were moved to new Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs), while ten retained their positions.

A statement signed by the Acting Head of Service, Mrs. Olapeju Babafemi, said Dr. Fayemi has given his approval to the shake-up and the postings to take immediate effect.

The Permanent Secretaries sacked by former Governor Ayo Fayose but reinstated by Fayemi were also assigned roles in the exercise.

The reinstated Permanent Secretaries and their new offices include Mr. Alfred Ologuntoye (General Administration), Mr. Ayodeji S. Ajayi (Education, Science and Technology), Mr. Babatunde Alokan and (Government House and Protocol) and  Mr. Ayoola Owolabi (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs).

Two other reinstated Permanent Secretaries, Mr. Akin Oso and Mrs. Funke Falodun, have tendered their resignation while another reinstated Permanent Secretary, Mr. Ayodeji Ajiboye, was directed to report to the Head of Service.

Permanent Secretaries who retained their positions include Mr. Kayode Abe (Ministry of Investment, Trade and Industries), Mr. Dele Agbede (Works and Transportation), Mr. Sesan Alabi (Office of Establishment and Training), Mr. Dare Abegunde (Agriculture and Rural Development) and Mrs. Yemisi Owolabi (Accountant General).

Others keeping their positions include Mr. Babatope Ojo (Justice), Mr. Sunday Komolafe (Office of the Deputy Governor), Mrs. Olabisi Akindele (Cabinet and Special Services Department) and Mr. Ayodeji O. Ajayi (Infrastructure and Public Utilities)

Those who swapped positions include Dr. Adekunbi Obaisi from Education, Science and Technology to Information and Civic Orientation; Mr. Sunday Adebayo from Teaching Service Commission to Finance; Mr. Yemi Owoseni from Finance to Youth and Sports; Dr. Folake Olomojobi, from Hospitals management Board to Health and Human Services and Mr. Kola Ajumobi, from Information and Civic Orientation to Bureau of Arts, Culture and Tourism.

Mr. Ojo Fasiku was moved from Government House and Protocol to Lands, Housing and Urban Development, Mr. Olabanji Ojo, from Budget and Economic Planning to Local Government Service Commission and Mr. James Owolabi from General Administration Department to Budget and Economic Planning.

The rest are: Dr. Ayotunde Omole, from Health to Hospitals Management Board; Mr. Olasehinde Omodara, from Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs to Bureau of Employment, Labour and Productivity; Dr. Bimpe Osundare, from State Universal basic Education Board to Teaching Service Commission; Mrs. Foluke Adeyemo, from Environment to Women Affairs and Social Development and Dr. Eunice Oladimeji from Political and Economic Development to State Universal Basic Education Board.

Last modified: December 9, 2018

2 Responses to " Fayemi Reshuffles Ekiti Permanent Secretaries "

  1. The subsequent time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I know it was my choice to learn, but I truly thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could repair if you happen to werent too busy looking for attention.

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Here you can find 13268 additional Info to that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/fayemi-reshuffles-ekiti-permanent-secretaries/ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *