Pension Transitional Arrangement Department


Delivering superior pension services and values to the pensioners with prompt and regular payment of allowances and gratuity.

Our Mission

To provide exceptional, transparent and technology – driven pension services for the Local Government and primary school teachers through a competent and dedicated workforce.

The department is supervised by the Ekiti State Pension Commission and the Local Government Service Commission while the Executive Secretary is the Accounting Officer.
The Department has the following units:-

  1. Administration
  2. Finance and Account.
  3. Budget, Planning, Research and Statistics
  4. Works.

The staff strength of the Department as at June 2019 is as follows:-

  • Consolidated – 1
  • Established Pensionable – 60
Name Designation Phone Number
Mr. Z.O. Ata Executive Secretary 08033585145.
Mrs. T.O. Olofinbiyi Director of Administration 08060525620.
Mrs. R.F. Adeleye Director of Finance 08034449162.
Mr. Jacob Olawumi Internal Auditor 08034278635.
Mr. M.T. Egunjobi Deputy Director of Administration 08032296864
Mr. S.O. Osanyinlusi Deputy Director of Finance  08032290478.
Mr. J.M. Ayeni Deputy Director BPR&S 08068950860
  • Ekiti State Pension Commission.
  • Local Government Service Commission.
  1. Making budgetary estimates for existing pensioners and the officer exempted from the contributory pension scheme.
  2. Prepares and submit the monthly payroll of pensioners to the office of the Accountant General of the State.
  3.  Receives budgetary allocation from the Government and make payment to Pensioners as at when dues.
  4. Issues payment instruction to the office of the Accountant General of the State.
  5. Ascertain deficit in pension payment (if any) to pensioners and carry out such other functions aimed at ensuring the welfare of the pensioner is guaranteed.
  6. Maintains comprehensive data base of pensioners of the Department.

Comments are closed.