Fayemi, Tambuwal, Others Receive Zik Prize For Leadership

July 26, 2013

Dr Kayode Fayemi

Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, will on Saturday receive the Zik Prize in Leadership Award (good governance category) during this year’s event holding in Lagos.

The award which is coming barely a year after he received the Leadership Newspaper’s Governor of the Year award, is in recognition of his transformational leadership style which has impacted positively on the lives of the people of the Ekiti State.

Other recipients of this year’s prize  are: Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Aminu Tambuwal, Governor of Kano State, Alhaji Tabiu Kwankwaso; Governor of Delta State, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan; Managing Director  Fidelity Bank, Mr. Reginald Ihejiahi;  and Minister of Housing, Ms. Ama Pepple and former Managing Director Nigerian breweris, Chief Festus Odimegwu.

The event which will take place at the Civic Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Victoria Island , will be chaired by Chief Sunny Odogwu with the Emir of Ilorin, Alhaji Ibrahim Sulu- Gambari as Royal Father of the Day.

The Zik Prize in Leadership Awards was set up in 1994 in memory of the first president of Nigeria, Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe. It serves the purpose of encouraging and nurturing leadership on the African continent and the Diaspora.

Some  notable past  recipients of the prize  include President J.J. Rawlings (1995), President Nwalimu Julius Nyerere (1997), Dr. Salim Ahmed Salim (1998), President Sam Nujoma (1999), Dr. Nelson Mandela (2000), President Yoweri Musoveni (2003), President John Kuffor (2008), President Seretse Lan Khama (2009), Senator David Mark, Alhaji Yayale Ahmed, Otunba Subomi Balogun (2010), President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf (2011), amongst others.

Last modified: July 26, 2013

2 Responses to " Fayemi, Tambuwal, Others Receive Zik Prize For Leadership "

  1. 늑대닷컴 says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Info on that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/fayemi-tambuwal-others-receive-zik-prize-for-leadership/ […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More Information here to that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/fayemi-tambuwal-others-receive-zik-prize-for-leadership/ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *