Two Beneficiaries Of Ekiti Govt’s Scholarship Programme Depart Nigeria For China Soon

September 7, 2012

The two Ekiti youths that were recently awarded scholarship for master’s degree programmes at the TIANGING University of Technology, China, will soon depart the country.
The Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation, Hon Funminiyi Afuye while addressing journalists in Ado Ekiti, noted that the two postgraduate students-  Messrs Ogunlade Adegoke and
Omotosho Temitope are to study Electrical and Electronics Engineering in China on the bill of the State Government.

Afuye who was accompanied by the lucky scholars, noted that government’s gesture was in tune with Governor Fayemi’s 8 point agenda that gave education top priority.
The government’s spokesman explained that the state government networked with the Chinese embassy in Nigeria to ensure development of Education in the State through collaboration with the Chinese Government.
One of the beneficiaries, Ogunlade Adegoke lauded the State Governor for being unbiased in the decision of who became the beneficiaries of the  scholarship  scheme noted that they were selected after a rigorous set of tests and examinations.
According to him, the State government’s efforts towards education development in the State has paid off as there has been a drastic turn around in the education sector since the present administration came into office.
Ogunlade pledged  that whatever experience  he acquires in China would  be channelled towards developing education and Engineering in the  State.
He called on other  Youths in the State to remain focused and committed, saying the current Youth development packages of  the State government would go a long way in  putting the state on strong  pedestal.

Last modified: September 7, 2012

One Response to " Two Beneficiaries Of Ekiti Govt’s Scholarship Programme Depart Nigeria For China Soon "

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Information here to that Topic: […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *