EKHA To Screen New Members For Boards Of Recently Dissolved Commissions

December 12, 2012

Boards of the two Commissions recently dissolved by the Ekiti State Government will soon be reconstituted.

The Speaker of the Ekiti State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adewale Omirin stated this while reading a letter written to the House by the State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi at the plenary in Ado Ekiti.
The Commissions are the House of Assembly Service Commission and the Local Government Service Commission.
Dr. Omirin said the proposed new members would undergo screening on Thursday, December 20, 2012 at the main Chamber of the Assembly Complex in Ado Ekiti.

The Speaker listed the nominated members to the House of Assembly Service Commission to include Chief George Femi Ojo as Chairman while Hon. Tunde Adebayo, Hon. Olaiya Kupolati, Hon. Foluso Ibiyeye and Hon.S.O. Abejide would serve as members.
The proposed Board of the Local Government Service Commission has Chief Ranti Adebisi as Chairman, Chief Rueben Komolafe, Princess Omotunde Adelabu, Mrs. Dupe Bakare, representatives of NULGE and Hon. Kola Fakiyesi as members.

He directed all the members to submit thirty copies of their Curricular Vitae (CV) to the office of the Clerk of the House on or before Tuesday, December 18, 2012.

Last modified: December 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *