Fayemi Names 19-Member Transition Committee

September 14, 2014

Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi has named a 19-member transition committee saddled with the responsibility of organising a hitch-free handing over and inauguration of a new government come October16, 2014.

The 19-member transition committee comprises of top functionaries of the present administration in the state and nominees of the Governor-elect, Mr Ayodele Fayose.

According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Olayinka Oyebode, the inaugural meeting of the committee holds in Ado-Ekiti on Monday.

The Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji (Dr) Ganiyu Owolabi is the Chairman of the committee, while the Permanent Secretary, Political and Economy Department, Barrister Bamidele Agbede is the Secretary.

The Committee’s terms of reference include organisation of the handing over and swearing –in-ceremony;  preparation of a comprehensive lists of all government assets and liabilities. It will also interface with key MDAs on the programmes and projects of government.

Other members of the transition committee are: Mr Dapo Kolawole, Commissioner for Finance; Mr Bunmi Famosaya, Head of Service; Mr Wale Fapounda, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice; Hon Dapo Karounwi, Special Adviser, Legislative and Allied Matters; Dr Eniola Ajayi, Commissioner for Environment; Chief Dayo Fadipe, Special Adviser , Establishment Matters; Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Permanent Secretary, General Administration Department; Mr Akin Oso, PS Government House and Protocol; Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, PS, Ministry of Local Government.

Others are: Chief Dipo Anisulowo, Director General of the Ayo Fayose Campaign Organisation; Barrister Owoseni Ajayi, former Attorney general and Commissioner for Justice; Dr (Mrs) Modupe Alade, Pastor Kola Oluwawole, Mr Kayode Oso. Mr wale Akomolafe, Mr Biodun Alasoluyi and Mr. Alade Sunday Olaseye.

It is recalled that Governor Fayemi had while receiving the Governor-Elect, Mr Fayose, in his office on June 23rd, assured  that he would announce the composition of the transition committee after due consultation with the Governor-elec

Last modified: September 14, 2014

One Response to " Fayemi Names 19-Member Transition Committee "

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Here you will find 48258 more Info on that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/fayemi-names-19-member-transition-committee/ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *