Ekiti Releases List Of Nominees To National Conference

February 25, 2014

 Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has  forwarded to President Goodluck Jonathan a list of the state’s nominees to the National Conference.

The list was contained in a letter addressed to  President Jonathan and dated February 19th, 2014.

The Ekiti delegation include: International Law expert, Prof Akin Oyebode;  Prof (Mrs) Bisi Aina; Catholic Bishop of  Ekiti Diocese, Rev’d Felix Ajakaye ; elder statesman and chairman of defunct Movement for Ekiti State Creation,  Chief Oladeji Fasuan ; Secretary, Yoruba Unity Group,  Dr Kunle Olajide  and  Chairman, Ekiti State Council of traditional rulers, HRM, Oba Idowu Adamo Babalola.

According to the Governor’s letter, which was routed through the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Prof Oyebode, Prof Aina and Bishop Ajakaye are to represent Ekiti North, Ekiti Central and Ekiti South senatorial districts respectively.

Chief  Fasuan, who leads the Ekiti delegation is a nominee for the Elder Statesman slot.

Dr Olajide and Oba Adamo Babalola are the state’s representatives for the two slots allocated to Ekiti out of  the 15 slots to represent Ethnic Nationalities/ Groups in the zone.

Last modified: February 25, 2014

2 Responses to " Ekiti Releases List Of Nominees To National Conference "

  1. Betkick says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More Information here on that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/ekiti-releases-list-of-nominees-to-national-conference/ […]

  2. health tests says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on on that Topic: ekitistate.gov.ng/ekiti-releases-list-of-nominees-to-national-conference/ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *