PRESS RELEASE: New Commissioners Get Portfolios

February 25, 2013

Consequent upon the swearing in of newly appointed commissioners and Special Advisers by the state Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Monday morning, the new commissioners have been given portfolios.

According to a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Olayinka Oyebode, the 19 new commissioners and their portfolios are as follows:

Commissioners                                      Portfolios

Mr Wale Fapohunda                           Attorney General & Com for Justice

Mr Dapo Kolawole                            Finance and Eco Development

Mr Biodun Oyebanji                          Budget, Economic Planning& Service Delivery

Mr Funminiyi Afuye                         Integration & Inter Govt Affairs

Mr Remi Olorunleke                          Housing, Physical; Planning & Urban Devt

Dr Mrs Eniola Ajayi                         Environment

Prof Olusola Fasubaa                        Health

Mr Wole Adewumi                             Special Duties

Mr Kehinde Ojo                                   Education, Science & Technology

Mr Debo Ajayi                                     Trade, Investments and Innovations

Mr Jide Arowosafe                             Agric. & Natural Resources

Mrs Fola Richie Adewusi                  Women Affairs

Mr Kayode Olaosebikan                    Youth and Sports

Mr Sola Adebayo                                Works and Transport

Mr Tayo Ekundayo                            Information and Civic Orientation

Mr Paul Omotoso                              Local Government

Mr Oluwole Ariyo                             Labour, Employment & Human Capital Devt

Chief Mrs Ronke Okusanya            Arts, Culture and Tourism

Mr Folorunso Olabode                      Rural Development & Community Empowerment
Olayinka Oyebode

Chief Press Secretary

Last modified: February 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *