Governor Fayemi Names Members Of Governing Board For Ekiti State Security Network Agency (AMOTEKUN CORPS)

May 3, 2020

In a bid to ensure effective take off and efficient management of Ekiti State Security Network, the Governor of Ekiti State, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has approved the appointment of members of the Governing Board of the Ekiti State Security Network Agency (AMOTEKUN Corps).

They are:
i) Mr. Akin Aregbesola – Chairman
ii) Brig. General Joe Komolafe (rtd)- Corps Commander
iii) Dr. (Mrs) B.J Akin-Obasola – Board Member
iv) Mr. Joel Idowu Ajayi – Board Member
v) Major Fatai Fakorede ( Rtd) – Board Member

The Governor also approved the appointment of Honourable Justice Cornelius Akintayo (rtd) as Chairman, Independent Amotekun Complaints Board.

The appointments take immediate effect.

Last modified: May 12, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *