Sustainable Urban and Rural Water Supply, Sanitation And Hygiene (SURWASH) Programme

  • Sustainable Urban and Rural Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene (SURWASH)
  • (IDA Credit No. 68820-NG)
  • Program Effectiveness Date: January 14th 2022
  • Closing Date: June 30th 2022


Project Development Objectives

(PDO) are to increase access to water, sanitation, and hygiene services and to strengthen sector institutions in participating states of Nigeria.

  • Participating States: 7 States and Federal Ministry of Water Resources. The States are: Delta, Ekiti, Gombe, Imo, Kaduna, Katsina and Plateau States.
  • Program Components: (a.) Program for Results (PforR) and (b.) Investment Project Financing, (IPF)
  • Implementing Agencies
  • Ministry of Infrastructure and Public Utilities, Ekiti State Water Corporation (Urban), Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (Rural), Small Towns Supply and sanitation Unit, (Small Town). Ekiti State WASRA (Regulatory Agency)
  • Other Practicing Sectors on the Program: Ministry of Health and Human Services, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.
1 Hon. Commissioner, Ministry of Infrastructure and Public Utility, MIPU  
2Engr. Olumide AjayiFocal Person/Permanent Secretary, 
3Engr. ADEWUMI, Adetunji StephenProgram Coordinatoradewumi.steve76@gmail.com08033761170
4Engr. (Mrs) Bola
5Mrs. Junaid Aishat OmoyemiProgram Accountantaisha.yhemmy@gmail.com08032072761
6Mrs. Oyerinde Yetunde OluwafunkeCommunication Officeroyerindeyetunde658@gmail.com08034688319
7Mr. Olatunji Olorunfemi DeleMonitoring and Evaluation Officerolatunji.femi75@gmail.com08033887422
8Engr. Olatilu OlajideSmall Towns Engineertiluruwassa3@gmail.com08062388837
9Engr. Ojo OlaosebikanRural Engineermideposi74@gmail.com08033673253
10Mrs. Peters-Fagbe AbimbolaEnvironmental Safeguards Officerabimbolaoluwaseun16@gmail.com08036488555
11Mr. Adeyemo AdemuyiwaProject Internal Auditoradeyemomuyiwa68@gmail.com08069423052
12Mr. Aladegbola Gbenga AdeoluGender and Social Officeraladegbolag@gmail.com08135232631
13Adewemimo TolulopeInstitutional WASH Officeradewemimotolulope@gmail.com08032513648
14Olaseeni Adunbi OluwabunmiSanitaiton Officerenibolarin@yahoo.com08060892508
15Fasoyo Olukunmi FolusoWater Quality Officerfolu4u@gmail.com07060907685
16Engr. Olumide FakuadeUrban Engineerolumidefakuade7654321@gmail.com08066675692
17Barr. Olalekan SulemanInstitutional Development Officerlekanlaw1980@gmail.com07035263561

Comments are closed.