The Moba local government has about 110sq kilometers. According to the 2006 National Population Census, the population of the local government was put at one hundred and forty six thousand four hundred and ninety six (146,496).

There are several places of interests in the local government that could attract tourists and they include Ero Dam, Ikun; Oore Monumental Palace, Otun; Eywmojo Grave, Osan; Eegun Regalia Costumes, Ikun; and Egi Hill, Igogo.

There are several Co-operative socieites in the Local Government and also thriving industries which include Timber/Saw mills and Dairy Farms e.g. Ikun Dairy Farm.

Towns that comprise the LGA are:

  1. Otun Ekiti
  2. Igogo Ekiti
  3. Ikun Ekiti
  4. Osun Ekiti
  5. Erinmope Ekiti
  6. Aaye-Oja Ekiti
  7. Ikosu Ekiti
  8. Isaoye Ekiti
  9. Epe Ekiti
  10. Iro Ekiti
  11. Ira Ekiti
  12. Osan Ekiti
  13. Irare Ekiti

There are 19 public primary schools, 15 private nursery/primary schools, 11 junior secondary schools, 10 senior secondary schools and 8 private secondary schools in the local government.

Public Primary Schools

  1. St. Patrick Primary School, Igogo Ekiti
  2. St. Joseph Primary School, Igogo Ekiti
  3. Emmanuel Primary School, Igogo Ekiti
  4. S.D.A. Primary School, Igogo Ekiti
  5. St. Augustine Catholic Primary School, Osun Ekiti
  6. St. Paul’s Ang. Primary School, Osun Ekiti
  7. L. A. Primary School, Epe Ekiti
  8. L. A. Primary School, Ikosu Ekiti
  9. Community Primary School, Isaoye Ekiti
  10. St. John Anglican Primary School, Aaye Ekiti
  11. St. Peter’s Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  12. S.D.A. Eleti Primary School, Igogo Ekiti
  13. St. Stephen Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  14. St. Luke African St. Peter’s Primary School. Otun Ekiti
  15. St. Joseph’s C.A.C. St. Peter’s Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  16. St. Andrew’s St. Peter’s Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  17. AUD Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  18. S.D.A. Primary School, Otun Ekiti
  19. SUBEB Model N/P School, Otun Ekiti

Private Nursery/Primary Schools

  1. Ibukun Olu N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  2. St. Philip’s N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  3. Amazing Grace N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  4. St. Michael N/P School, Igogo Ekiti
  5. Holy Michael N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  6. Ave Maria N/P School, Osun Ekiti
  7. Marvelous N/P School, Erinmope Ekiti
  8. Emmanuel N/P School, Igogo Ekiti
  9. Bethel N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  10. C.A.C. N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  11. Fullness of God N/P School, Otun Ekiti
  12. Jomar N/P School, Igogo Ekiti
  13. Crist Model N/P School, Epe Ekiti
  14. Ola-Oluwa N/P School, Igogo Ekiti
  15. Christ Royal Master N/P School, Otun Ekiti

Junior Secondary Schools

  • Igogo Community Junior High School, Igogo Ekiti
  • Bethel Comp. Institute Junior School, Otun Ekiti
  • Epe Community Junior School, Epe Ekiti
  • Ifelodun Junior High School, Igogo Ekiti
  • Osun Junior Grammar School, Osun Ekiti
  • Eyemojo Junior Comp. High School, Osan Ekiti
  • Otun Comp. Junior High School, Otun Ekiti
  • Moba Junior High School, Otun Ekiti
  • Aaye-Oja Community Junior Sec. Schl, Otun Ekiti
  • St. Matthew Catholic Junior Sec. Schl. Erinmope Ekiti
  • Ikosu Junior High School, Ikosu Ekiti

Senior Secondary Schools

  1. Moba Senior Secondary School, Otun Ekiti
  2. Erinmope Senior High School, Erinmope Ekiti
  3. Igogo Commercial Senior High School, Igogo Ekiti
  4. Otun Comp. Senior High School, Otun Ekiti
  5. Eyemojo Comp. Senior High School, Osan Ekiti
  6. Osun Grammar School, Osun Ekiti
  7. Amure Senior Grammar School Ikun Ekiti
  8. Aaye-Oja Senior High School, Aaye-Oja Ekiti
  9. Ikosu Senior High School, Ikosu Ekiti
  10. Epe Comp. Senior High School, Epe Ekiti

Private Secondary Schools

  1. Amazing Grace College, Otun Ekiti
  2. Adventist High School, Otun Ekiti
  3. Holy Michael Champion College, Otun Ekiti
  4. Christ Royal Master College, Otun ekiti
  5. AUD Islamic High School, Otun Ekiti
  6. St. Andrew Catholic College, Otun Ekiti
  7. Ave Maria International Epe Ekiti
  8. St. Matthew Secondary, Otun Ekiti

The public hospitals and health centers in the Local Government Area are:

  1. B. H. C. Aaye-Oja Ekiti
  2. B. H. C. Irare Ekiti
  3. B. H. C. Erinmope Ekiti
  4. C. H. C. Igogo Ekiti
  5. B. H. C. Isaoye Ekiti
  6. B. H. C. Ikun Ekiti
  7. B. H. C. Ikosu Ekiti
  8. B. H. C. Ogo-Oluwa, Ikun Ekiti
  9. B. H. C. Osan Ekiti
  10. B. H. C. Ira Ekiti
  11. B. H. C. Osun Ekiti
  12. B. H. C. Epe Ekiti
  13. B. H. C. Iro Ekiti
  14. Health Post Orisumibare
  15. C. H. C. Otun Ekiti
  16. General Hospital, Otun Ekiti
  17. Model Otun Ekiti

The Private Hospitals and Medical Centers in Ido-Osi Local Government Area are:

  1. Adebayo Hospital, Otun-Ekiti
  2. Ibironke Hospital, Otun-Ekiti
  3. Emiloju Hospital, Otun-Ekiti

The people of Efon are Christians and Muslims while some are traditional worshipers.

Comments are closed.